It is currently Tue Oct 19, 2021 1:22 am



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 MANUAL VERSION INFORMATION 
Author Message
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Hi Simon -
As usual, you are always full of information. Thank you for the response. At the risk of sounding like an id10t, could you tell me what 'iQ' is?

always seeking knowledge :D

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Sun Feb 03, 2013 4:24 pm
Profile WWW
Gold Pro Member
Gold Pro Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 9:30 pm
Posts: 6607
Location: Malvern, Worcestershire, U.K.
Hi Darla

IQ is located here http://iq.advanced-diagnostics.co.uk/vd/ad.aspx sign in with your AD login & enjoy.

_________________
Terry Field
Auto Key Wizard
Elite Service Centre
Gold Pro Member
"If only everything was simple"


Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:12 pm
Profile WWW
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Hi Terry - (my saviour) =D

hahaha - I have been there before and attempted login, however I use Chrome browser and it doesn't do anything - will have to try it with one of my others. I never even thought about it being a browser issue. Now I really feel like an id10t!!!!! I'll be happy when Chrome gets to be mainstream enough for coders to acknowledge.

Thanks Terry,

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:03 pm
Profile WWW
Gold Pro Member
Gold Pro Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 2:21 pm
Posts: 8002
Location: Chester
Darla,

I use Chrome. I have had a couple of times where you open it and nothing appears, but if you refresh it sorts itself out. Give it another go.

Thanks.

_________________
Simon Ashby
Advanced Diagnostics Ltd
http://www.advanced-diagnostics.com


Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:37 pm
Profile WWW
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Very Good, Simon - will give it a go.

Thanks as always - you are so helpful. :D

Good evening to you!

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:26 pm
Profile WWW
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Simon,

I think it must be something with Chrome on new Windows 8 pc. I can log in if I use IE, but with Chrome, when I input my id and pw, then click the button to log in/ sign it, nothing happens. It does not log me in and the login box stays on screen. I can use IE when I need to go to the IQ for now. But I will try from time to time on Chrome as I know it updates automatically. Windows 8 touchscreen pc is awesome, but not so much love for Google products. There are usually workarounds and if there is one, I will find it.

Thanks again,
Darla

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:41 pm
Profile WWW
Gold Pro Member
Gold Pro Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 2:21 pm
Posts: 8002
Location: Chester
Hi Darla,

Yes sorry, should have said. Not tried it with Windows 8 yet, sorry.

Simon

_________________
Simon Ashby
Advanced Diagnostics Ltd
http://www.advanced-diagnostics.com


Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:59 pm
Profile WWW
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Simon -
No biggie :D I can use IE when necessary.
Darla

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:40 pm
Profile WWW
Gold Pro Member
Gold Pro Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 2:21 pm
Posts: 8002
Location: Chester
Will try and check this out in the next few days Darla.

Simon.

_________________
Simon Ashby
Advanced Diagnostics Ltd
http://www.advanced-diagnostics.com


Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:38 pm
Profile WWW
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Simon wrote:
Will try and check this out in the next few days Darla.

Simon.


Thank you Simon! I'm just a Google/Android fanatic. :D

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:33 pm
Profile WWW
Gold Pro Member
Gold Pro Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 2:21 pm
Posts: 8002
Location: Chester
Hi Darla,

We checked Win 8 with Chrome today on the iQ and it all seemed OK. Can you check again with build 24 please?

Thanks,

Simon

_________________
Simon Ashby
Advanced Diagnostics Ltd
http://www.advanced-diagnostics.com


Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:37 pm
Profile WWW
User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 4:36 am
Posts: 161
Location: houston, texas
Simon wrote:
Hi Darla,

We checked Win 8 with Chrome today on the iQ and it all seemed OK. Can you check again with build 24 please?

Thanks,

Simon


Thank you Simon, it's working now :D

_________________
Darla Lord - KeyGoddess
The Lockworks - Houston, TX
keygoddess@thelockworks.com
Tcode Pro 111120
Smart Pro SP800349
AD600 Code Wizard Pro
@keygoddess on Twitter


Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:31 pm
Profile WWW
Gold Pro Member
Gold Pro Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 2:21 pm
Posts: 8002
Location: Chester
Please remember to clear the cache from Chrome and Microsoft IE otherwise you will not be able to select vehicles.

Thanks.

_________________
Simon Ashby
Advanced Diagnostics Ltd
http://www.advanced-diagnostics.com


Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:28 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.